Consistency: The key to doing everything better..

The first time I started squatting (a type of exercise), I couldn’t walk well with my legs, it was shaking.

I went to fetch water and I nearly fall with the bucket, my mom was asking what was wrong with me.

It took some hours before my legs got back to normal. Do you know why that happened?

It’s because it was my first time doing that. And that was 2 years ago, and now I don’t feel anything when I do it.

There are 2 lessons to learn here:
1. When you start something new, it feels hard and unachievable.
2. When you continuously do that thing over and over again, you will overcome, and it will be very easy to do..

Some ladies will come back and tell me they can’t practice the exercises I told them to practice because it was hard and their body feels weird.

I told them that it’s because it’s the first time, some refuse to continue.

How can you achieve anything with an attitude like that?
People who achieve great things today go through pains and many failures before they go to where they are today.

Whether it is treating an health chalange or doing something else, you need consistency.

Published by Hannah Ogunmoriti

Am a health and wellness coach. I teach people how to treat themselves naturally with herbs, foods and exercise without sides effects so they can do it themselves at home.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started